The world is heavily dependent on oil for energy, which is unsustainable due to global warming. What future resource do you think will take oil’s place? Why do you think this?

Nowadays, owing to negative aspects of the atmosphere and the increased price of oil, many people agree that petroleum will not remain the main spirit source. As people are now attempting to harvest energy from the water, it is believed that hydropower will become a cheaper and healthier resource than petrol in the near future. Generally, this will be shown that an unlimited amount of this renewable energy has been generated by lots of hydropower plants. Firstly, the capability of the engine from oil discharge into the environment lots of fumes than water power. For instance, research in Vietnam revealed that using petrol created some negative gases such as CO2 and SO3 which can affect heavily to the human respiratory system and destroy the ozone layer. In contrast, hydroelectric is fueled by water, making it a clean source of water and the hydropower plants don’t emit the waste heat and gases which are main contributors to air pollution, global warming and acid rain. As people are driven by green aspects, it is clear how hydropower will take the place of oil as humanity’s next major energy resource. Secondly, a hydroelectric function is becoming a much more flexible energy producer. To illustrate, some hydropower facilities in the USA can quickly go from zero potential to maximum output as hydropower plants can generate power for the grid immediately. As a consequence, water energy can be an essential backup influence during major electricity outages or disruptions. This versatility is another reason that shows why water energy is fit to take over oil as the top energy source. To conclude, after showing both its environmental green issues and flexibility, it is uncomplicated why hydroelectric power will displace oil. It is predicted that replacing petrol with water power will bring lots of benefits to humanity’s health.