Houses are essential for people. Some people think that the government should offer free houses for people who cannot afford to pay for it. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the rise in recession and inflation, a significant portion of the population finds themselves homeless, struggling to make ends meet and afford soaring housing prices. In this context, I strongly advocate that the government should take moderate measures to provide free shelter for the homeless. To begin with, it can not only curb the homelessness situation but also gradually improve the nation’s economy. In other words, as long as homeless people can possess an accommodation, they can start a small business and be more independent in society. Besides, according to research, there are plenty of companies that just started on a small scale and end up becoming international enterprises. As a result, this allows money to be put back into the economy helping to combat recession. Furthermore, if the council decided to build a new building to accommodate the homeless, it can also create much more occupations for the people who are unemployed situation. In this case, the outcome benefits the homeless as well as decreases the unemployment rate. Moreover, with the government’s support of accommodation, it can effectively make the nation to be a safer haven and increase the security of the country. Historic records show that homeless people may have higher motivation to commit a number of crimes and illegal activities, such as drug transport, in order to make ends meet for livelihood. Consequently, resulting in an increased crime rate and worsen the economy. In conclusion, although providing free shelters for the homeless may require some initial expenditure from the government, the long-term benefits far outweigh the costs. By curbing homelessness, this approach not only fosters economic growth by encouraging small businesses but also contributes to a safer society with reduced crime rates. Ultimately, the nation's economy can experience significant improvement as a result of these positive outcomes