An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Cosmetic surgeries have become quite popular in recent years, as a vast number of people are undergoing these surgeries in order to improve the way they look. Individuals who are choosing these surgeries are mostly because they want to appear flawless and due to this, I believe it has apparent negative impacts among those who undergo these cosmetic surgeries. Firstly, As the Modelling Industry is growing at a rapid pace, cosmetic products are also been made conveniently available to different people as well. As the competition is getting tougher and manipulation of mindset is going on among the people by fabricating that outer beauty is the main reason for growth in life, more people are likely to take cosmetic surgery than the ones who don't care about their appearance. For instance, there is this Ad about a cream where it is portrayed that being more fairer in Skintone means more opportunities in career, which is totally wrong and manipulative to naive people. This is consistently telling people that doing a cosmetic operation on themselves will lead to a better lifestyle and due to this people are lured into cosmetic operations. However, even cosmetic surgery will lead to negative developments. People who changed themselves purely because they lack confidence will have a fragile confidence after the operation, as it is all attached to the outer appearance and once their appearance is again tormented they will fall into depression. Furthermore, they will care more about other people's opinions which will make them abide by the other's point of view and they will continuously try to change themselves. For example, A woman from the United States underwent cosmetic surgery because she wanted to look like Actress Angelina Jolie and as the months passed, she then was unsatisfied with the operation and was clinically depressed. Therefore I consider that undergoing surgery will have more negative developments on a person's mind and body than positive impacts. To conclude, People who are genuinely trying to improve themselves through cosmetic operations just to show that they are perfect will eventually fall into a trap of negative impacts which will slowly start to deteriorate their own peace.