Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

While the internet has made it abundantly easier to acquire news, many people still consider newspapers to be a relevant source of news. For me, I disagree completely because not only are they useless in the current age, but they are also very wasteful. For starters, with the wide public access to the internet nowadays, it seems arbitrary to still deliver information physically, their major flaw stems from manufacturing them. Producing newspapers is a lengthy process; coupled with the fast amount of data we are receiving every day on our social media platforms and journalist outlets, newspaper materials are unable to compete with their relevancy, and at times, certain information can be dismissed as old news. In our modern age, everything has to be fast and informative, which is why there are no real demands for newspapers; they are slow and unreliable. For example, if a meteor hits Earth, a newspaper will inform you that within a week. In addition to that, news articles that are printed out physically in large quantity waste a huge amount of paper, which is a massive blow to the current dwindling paper shortage in America. The problem lies in their temporary usage; people would read them and then immediately discard them, rendering them useless after we have read them; they are simply a waste of resources. In conclusion, our modern age of technology has made news more readily available to us than ever. Newspapers are no longer needed; they are now an old means of acquiring information. We should accept and conform to modern-day conventions for convenience and the latest updates.