In the future all cars,buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, there has been a huge discussion among generations wether the merits of automated means of transportation upsurge the demerits. I am a staunch believer that driveless vehicles are benificial for many reasons such as saving time and lessening the congestion of roads and streests. On the one hand, some scientists believe that there is a huge number of disadvatages for shifting from cars, buses and trucks which are driven by human drivers to transportation that depends on automatic techniques such as the increase in the number of road accidents caused by driveless cars. To illustrate, an automated car for example is not trusted to be able to react to different weather circumstances as wind and heavy rain. An eminent example of this is the reported accident that took place in the United States of America about a car that lost control and cused huge damage in constructions and pedisterians' lives. Therefore, these specialists believe that there are so many tests and experiments to be applied before the transferance to driveless means of transportation. On the other hand, a plethora of youths argue that the merits of using this new technology are higher than the disadvantages because it can save time which can be used to invest in other useful activities like reading and socializing, and can also contribute to the solution of crowded streets. This means that, when there is no need for a driver, time used to commute to and from work can be benifited from by talking to other passengers,or in reading. For example, instead of a silent father driving his children to school, we can see custodians socializing with their beloved sons and daughters. Another benificial aspect of driveless vehicles is the less number of cars on roads which participate in reducing congestion. Thus, shifing to the use of buses that don't need a driver can be a helpful switch regarding time saving and crowded cities. To conclude, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that the appliance of new techology to the manufacture of driveless transportation can lead to much benifits benefit. I believe that these automated cars can save time and contribute to solutions for problems such as the overcrowdes overcrowds roads.