Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion?

Tourism industry has growed so much over the half century that it is having a mainly the detrimental effect on local people and the ecosystem. However, others believe that it is good for the economy. In my opinion, the merits of tourism industry outweigh the demerits, because tourism industry can boosts the economy, and make people more open-mind to accept a new cultures. On the one hand, there are several downsides of tourism industry on local people and the environment. Regarding local people, mass tourists can put a lot of strian in infrastructure, namely, roads, homes, and water supply. Therefore, mass tourists can reduce the quality of basic services provide for local inhabitants. When it comes to the environment, tourists often use cars or flights to transfer from place to other, which means increase the air pollution result of overuseing overusing of cars or flights. Consequently, tourism industry can create issues related to air contamination in local area. On the other hand, I would like to argue the benefits of tourism industry significantly more than drawbacks. The primary advantage of tourism enhance the economy of the country. To illustrate, tourists will spend money on hotels, public transport, and tourists attractions, which these money can improve the economy of local conutry. Furthermore will create more jobs opportunity and income for local people. For instance, thousands of local people will work as, guided tours, waiters on hotels, and taxi drivers. Reduce the gap between nations is another benefit of tourism industry. To put in other words, local people will have opportunity to experience a new cultures through communicate with tourists. As a result, local people will become more open-mind to accept other cultures and backgrounds. To sum up, For my perspective, the upsides of tourism industry outweigh the downsides, because tourism industry can boosts the economy, and give local individuals opportunity to experience a new cultures and backgrounds.