As Communication Technology develops people are interacting with each other in different ways. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages?

Our world is witnessing fast-paced development in communication technology as well as many other fields. So it has become second nature for humans to adapt to such revolutionary changes at every turn of the road. Someone who does not opt to welcome these new ideas will be left behind in the grand scheme of things. Case therefore could be made that before discussing the pros and cons of this matter, the inevitability of the said phenomenon shall be primarily recognized. Dwelving into the positive side, obviously, communication is key to civilization and its progress. Not only does the availability of numerous fast cheap and universally accessible means of communication enhance the chances of a society to achieve great milestones in its journey towards excellence, but also aids it to provide a better standard of living for the people. Secondly, the possibility of connecting with any person around the globe in seconds with an audio-visual interface, facilitates an easy and hassle-free environment for business, tourism and many other areas. In conclusion, in no way may the advancements in technology be deemed to have more drawbacks than the ways they can help humanity.