In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In recent years, there is a huge increase in the preferance of purchasing a place to reside in instead of hiring it because of some reasons such as obtaining the desired privacy and the aim of a luxurious standard of living. I am a staunch believer that this phenomenon has deleterious effects on some specefic countries. In this essay, I am going to discuss the reasons and why I am of the belief that it is harmful to hold such a point of view. To embark on, residents of some states discern that having one's own home is beneficial regarding privacy issues. To illustrate, individuals opt to buy houses to enjoy a private life without being disturbed by neighbours who sometimes have innate curiosity to know the details of others' movements. For example, in modern civilized cities, there are many skyscrabers in which there is a plethora of flats on the same floor, and can lead to a sense of discomfort. Another reason for the skyrocketing percentages for residents buying and not renting is that they seek a prestigeous level of life. Thus, it can be said that the previously mentioned culture contributed hugely to the upsurge of prefering living in one's own building. Furthermore, environmentalists and I believe that the spread of these thoughts among generations can lead to disasters like road congestion. This means that the larger the number of buildings on a land, the less spacious it is. An eminent example of this is Cairo where dwellers suffer from overcrowded neighbourhoods, and which led to the idea of constructing a new capital city. Therefore, these consequences should be put in mind when allowing any man/woman to has his/her piece of land. After this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that more private constructions result in more problems. That is why I argue that there should be awareness campaigns to help citizens understand their indispensable role in tacking the country's problems.