In most parts of the world, people are living longer. What are the possible causes of this situation? Is this a negative or positive development?

It is certainly true today around the world, individuals are living longer than before. There are several reasons why the life expectancy of humans increase including, advancements in medical field, people become adopt healthy lifestyle, howover, I believe this a negative trend because it leads to increase poverty, and it put a strian a natural resoruces resource. On the one hand, the primary reason why people live longer is advancements in medical field. To illustrate, thanks to advancements in medicine, there are many drugs was discovered to cure serious diseases namely, cancer, and heart attack. In contrast, in pervious generations people who struggled with these diseases can die within short period. People adopt healthy lifestyle is another reason why the life expectancy increase. This is because people today become more aware about their health than the past. For example, people in recent time eat healthy food, and praticipate in playing sports, which these factors contribute to make people live longer than ever. On the other hand, I believe increase the life expectancy is considered a negative development. To begin with, increase the population means competition in jobs will increase among applicants. Consequently, the rate of povery and crime among people will increase. Furthermore, more inhabitants in the earth mean more pressure in natural resoruces namely, food, and water. As a result, in future will face shortage in food and water. This is because the natural resoruce resources cannot meet the demand of dramatic growth of population. To sum up, There are different causes why people are living longer than before such as, advancements in healthcare, individuals adopt healthy lifestyle, howover, I believe this the detrimental trend because it leads to rate of poverty and crime, and it put a pressure a natural resoruces resource.