Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To prevent wild animals and fowl from extinction is crucial to keep our food chain undisturbed and the environment safe. According to some folk, spending too many resources and paying attention to wild animals and fowl is not worth it. To commence with, the prevention of extinct species has been an inevitable issue. Although, some people reckon that too much focus and resources should not be spent on preventing wild animals and fowl. The money or funds manipulated for prevention can be used for underprivileged communities so they can survive happily by accomplishing their necessities. For instance, some countries, such as South Africa, deprive of many amenities, which are crucial for a healthy life. Therefore, offering such money to them may be a wise step instead of wasting it on wild species and bird protection. On the other hand, the interruption of human beings is the only cause of the extinction of some wild species and fowl, which also might be the reason for the occurrence of climate change. Nonetheless, aggression in the population has deteriorated many forests, which are habitats of wild animals for the sake of houses, furniture, and habiliments. Not only wild animals and fowl have lost their residence because of humans but also the environment got contaminated. Preserving wild animals and fowl is not a burden it is a responsibility of every individual. Thus, spending resources and paying too much attention is appropriate to save their dwellings and lives. In addition, the population can raise funds to open zoos or habitats for rare species and can also keep our environment rejuvenated. In conclusion, catastrophes caused by human beings and their inventions have snatched residents of wild animals and fowl, which have made them extinct. So, protecting them is indispensable by providing enough care and funds.