In some places, young people find it difficult to communicate with older people. Why is this? What are the solutions?

In 4.0 era, communication is considered by many to be one of a person's skills because it involves conveying and building relationships with others. However, it is also known that younger people often struggle when communicating with the elderly. The reason is the generation gap and this can be resolved by finding ways to break this gap and make people closer. Nowadays, the aging population is increasing and young people are decreasing. It is the reason for a large generation gap.it is not only a generation gap but also a distinct in way of mindset, it makes youngsters who are not really to connect with old people. Beside that,some older people can not wanna to communicate with youngster due to their relative lack of experience, which further makes young people confused and clueless when trying to approach older people. For example, In VietNam, there is a lot of older people who always feel uninterested in talking to younger people. Although some teenager who really want to connect with people of previous generations, and they can build a good relationship with them. Secondly, the government is able to run a public awareness campaign to emphasize to younger people connect with older people to learn experiences and life skills. In addition,the authority manage to provide subsidies and incentives such as scholarships to encourage intergenerational connections and support volunteers in taking care of the elderly. For instance, In America,they are able to build and organize programs to bring people together to learn and grow together. Althought it depends on individual responsibility and mindset, No matter how much propaganda is done, young and old people still maintain the mindset of not wanting to connect with each other, so there is nothing. In conclusion, it can be said that finding serviceable ways to paring down the generational chasm will help younger people to fathom how to better communicate with their elders.