The government money should be invested in teaching science rather than other subjects so as to help the country make progress and develop. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present scenario of,competition most parents argue that the taxpayer's money should be invested in subjects like physics, maths and chemistry to support the growth of the nation, rather than spending the available funds on other courses and activities. This essay will comment on both the positive and negative aspects of investing public money in scientific courses only and provide an opinion. To commence, I would spare light on the advantages to learn about science. Firstly, it helps us to connect with people from different communities all around the globe and learn more about their culture, which in turn helps the world to be a better place to live. For instance, a recent survey revealed that with the help of an internet connection humans have built a stronger bond. In addition, with ever-growing technological advancement countries are able to provide a virtual setup to bring business from other parts of the world to their nation helping them grow. For example, the Indian government has signed a deal with Tesla to open their manufacturing unit in India using Artificial Intelligence. However, this situation is like a coin with another side of the cons. To begin, it is safe to say research is the most valuable asset of the state, but marketing is equally important because if the product is ready but no one knows about then it is failing in terms of profitability. A search indicated, that they're a hefty amount of goods that are developed but only a few individuals know about them because they were not marketed well leading to shut down of the companies owning those products. To conclude, it is important for a child to learn about science, but nowadays knowing only this won't help in the growth of the country. The government need to focus on both hard work and teaching a child how to be street-smart.