Although parents are responsible for raising a child, outside influence plays a key role in their development. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

As the expanse of modernisation overhauls each sphere of life, the dynamics of upbringing have altered too. A section of society vehemently deems that family is completely accountable for their child’s development, whereas others believe that community also plays major role in development f children. I evenly concur with both view, let us unfurl both in subsequent paragraphs. Basically, there are a plethora of factors which evident that parents are first teacher of every child and have huge influence on their growth. First and foremost, mother and father want to give accurate and significant knowledge to their offspring which they start from very young age by teaching them. To elaborate, a child learn how to speak, act, and respond to any situation form their family members before going outside, because when a little one initiate to interact with society, people want them to behave in a manner which they learnt at home. To exemplify, a survey conducted by the United States Census Bureau in 2008 in California over a group 200 parents revealed that 90% of youngsters behave in community what they learnt from their families and this plays a vital role in their future. On the other side, there are several skills that one can only learn from the public. Primarily, skills like team work, cooperation, adjustment, and way to solve a situation can only be learned when one starts to participate in community. To dig deeper, in home everyone have their comfortable environment in which their parents, and siblings are present to help out all kind of issues, whereas in public one have to face own problems and solve them without any help which is a significant aspect of development to be problem solver. Also, outside of house a child learns to be confident, and attentive to all kind of reactions. To illustrate, Sir Sigmund Freud, an eminent psychologist in his study of human behaviour and cognitive skills, asserted that children growth starts from their home but continue and finish in society. To conclude, it can be said that although mother and father are the main person responsible for their heir development, the role of society is also vital and cannot be neglected.