The dangers and complexities of the modern world have made the mobile phone an absolute necessity for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, electronic gizmos have made our daily life much more easier and comfortable. Some people believe that youngsters should have their own cellphone due to all the challenges and threats in the modern society. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement, cutting-edge technologies are at utmost importance in many spheres, such as educational and social. To begin with, as a result of an advancement of technology, digital phones play a crucial role in juveniles' schooling. Current studying systems utilize them in order to simplify the process of teaching the subject. Moreover, the majority of the knowledge base that schools provide students with is mostly saved in online storage, to which an individual could get an access only by mobile phone. For instance, in their teaching methods, present teachers use a Kahoot programme, a quiz-type game that is efficient to strengthen the materials learned during the lesson in pupils' mind. Furthermore, current children spend most of their time in front of their screens instead of playing outside of their houses. In fact, nowadays, it is challenging to fit in among the young generation if you are not updated with up-to-date trends and slang obtained from social media. To illustrate, 67 percent of a widespread application called TIktok community consists of teenagers who are greatly influenced by its content. To conclude, in my humble opinion, considering all the mentioned above factors of technological influence in education and society, I can confidently claim that it is paramount to perceive if a child has a telephone. However, implementing some regulations, like parental monitoring, and limiting the duration of usage, is necessary in order to prevent offsprings from becoming obsessed with portable devices.