With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animals speicies are becoming endagered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do they think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

Nowadays, poaching, urban spreading and deforestation have destroyed the habitats of numerous wild animals, which endanger and even push them to the brink of extinction. In my opinion, I strongly agree that we need to protect them, which will be further discussed in the following essay. First and foremost, it is crucial to preserve wildlife because it is an essential part of the ecological system and food chain. To be more specific, animals have a subtle but strong link to one another which serves the purpose of survival. This can be seen in carnivorous animals such as tigers and lions eating herbivores or clown fish relying on coral reefs for inhabitants. Therefore, just one species dying out can cause a substantial missing keychain in the cycle which adversely affects other ones. Another benefit of wild animals is that they can be useful to humans in various ways. Indeed, some of them may obtain certain shapes or movements that can be adapted to engineering fields such as automobiles, while others contain valuable substances that can play a significant role in developing new medicines. For example, the blood of the horse crabs is much needed in making drugs that cure blood insufficiency. Hence, animals are undoubtedly crucial to ecology and human life. With the aforementioned merits, there are an array of solutions which the government can do to protect wildlife. Firstly, they should impose more strict rules and punishments toward poachers and loggers to prevent illegal hunting and logging. In addition, national parks with high security should also be constructed to preserve endangered animals and multiply them. Secondly, it is recommended that the authorities should build more skyscrapers and tall buildings to address the growing population while avoiding urban sprawling. Not only does this help cities look more modern, but it will ensure wild lands and forests from being evaded. Finally, it is a must to raise public awareness about the importance of wild animals as well as their roles in human life. By doing so, it will certainly deter further illegal activities that harm those animals along with promoting more actions to preserve and prolong wildlife. In conclusion, I am highly of the opinion that wild animals should be protected because not only do they serve a vital role in the ecology, but also in human life.