Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matter that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, some people assume that letting children make their own decisions on regular matters, such as food, clothes and entertainment, occurs the probability of being selfish. However, others think that it is crucial for them to learn it from an early age to be able to cope with it in their adulthood. This essay will discuss both views and includes my own opinion about them. It is a common belief that allowing children to make their own choices may not be a good idea. It is true that some children are not capable of making decisions, while others can and frequently do the wrong ones. Parents of that offsprings want them to be free from danger. For example, many kids love fast food. Eating anything in vast amounts cannot result in good consequences and parents know that. In order not to get into these kinds of trouble, parents choose for their kids what to eat and what not. Otherwise, the growing generation would be unhealthy and life expectancy may decrease dramatically. On the other hand, there is a brighter picture too. If elders allow and teach their children to make the right decision, they will be able to feel danger or benefit from any circumstances. There might be various situations in our lives. For instance, when parents need to go to a party with their friends, there is no need to worry about their kid who already knows what to do and make a choice. In conclusion, people may vary with their opinions and personally, I think that there are some situations when kids are supposed to be controlled and some situations to make them decide on their own.