Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

Nowadays, global warming is arguably one of the most concerning problems in the world. This essay will point out what causes it, as well as suggest some solutions to mitigate the dilemma. First and foremost, global warming comes from the lack of trees. To be more specific, due to the ever-growing population, urban areas are sprawling for more land, which resulted in forests being cut down to make spaces for buildings. Since trees play a crucial role in reducing temperature and retaining moisture, such a phenomenon leads to the rise of the Earth’s average temperature. Another factor is the excessive amount of greenhouse gasses, which mainly roots from traffic and industrial activities. Indeed, as many people can now afford private vehicles, it means their carbon footprint will be higher than ever before. In addition to that, industry facilities while manufacturing also discharge tons and tons of toxic fumes such as carbon dioxide and nitro dioxide directly into the air. As a result, these substances accumulate and retain heat from the sun, which causes heat increase on a global scale. With the aforementioned factors, there are several ways that global warming can be countered. Firstly, it is recommended that governments expand urban areas vertically by constructing more tall buildings and skyscrapers. This can help cities deal with population surges while still keeping wild land intact. Another plausible way is to limit the emission of industrial factories to avoid polluting the air and worsening the dilemma. For those who trespass the regulations, the authorities can fine them heavily as well as tell the masses to boycott them to stop their wrongdoings. Finally, it is also vital to raise public awareness about the current situation of global warming and encourage necessary actions toward the problem. This can range from supporting citizens to switch to electric vehicles and mass transit to planting more trees and reducing carbon footprint. By doing so, not only can inhabitants protect the Earth but they will also experience an improvement in their overall well-being in the long run. In conclusion, I believe global warming is mainly caused by deforestation and excessive greenhouse gas emission. To alleviate this dilemma, the authorities can develop cities vertically to avoid urban sprawling, limit industrial sites’ discharge of substances into the air, and encourage the public to protect the environment in various ways.