There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem

The global temperature is rising steadily at a tremendous rate that in future human life may even get endangered as heat can rise above 50 degrees celsius on average in the next four decades. We cannot deny the fact that it is our own activities that make the phenomenon even worse. This essay will discuss the man-made reasons for temperature rise and put forward several solutions for this issue. The predominant factor behind the problem is the change in the lifestyle of individuals. Obviously, the luxuries that we are enjoying today like air conditioning, refrigerators, mass means of transport (especially the increased number of private vehicles) etc are directly contributing to global warming. For example, during the functioning of an air conditioner, it emits CFCs which causes a depletion of the ozone layer and thus allows harmful and strong solar radiation directly to the earth's surface thus overheating it. Moreover, human activities for accommodating excessive population especially deforestation, filling-up of wetlands etc are other deeds that negatively affect the balance of the earth and hence decrease the amount of rainfall globally which again aggravates the heat. Nevertheless, there are potential solutions that help minimize the problem. Firstly, humans need to know that every selfish deed made by us will have an adverse effect on our environment. Surely, we can help our earth to get cool itself by a number of means. This includes depending more on public transport in spite of private ones, using a centralized air conditioning system in offices instead of a number of private ones, avoiding over-exploitation of natural resources etc. In addition, it is the duty of our government to impose strict rules against unauthorised clearance of forest lands for private affairs. Also, setting up awareness campaigns worldwide, especially among schools can really help since children are indeed our future. To conclude, although development cannot be made with industrialisation, which on the other hand contributes to global temperature rise, we can help ourselves from the teeth of global warming by keeping a grip on our unthinkful and greedy actions over nature.