In some countries, more and more people are becoming intrested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

History is an inseparable part of our life, and some part of it, as a mystery, is interesting to the public. Nowadays, in some nations, people are going to explore seriously the history of their accommodation. The reasons for this trend are unknown, but possible reasons such as watching some mysterious movies or increasing human awareness are introduced. In this essay, I will scrutinize possible reasons for this change and the ways the community could achieve precise data. The first and perhaps the most important reason for this attitude is releasing some movies that stimulate audiences' curiosity about the history of their houses. In such movies, there are some inhabitants seeking the past. Consequently, it leads to discoveries which are exciting for viewers. For instance, Dr. Morphy's House is a famous movie in this field which by searching precisely could find a hidden treasure in his basement room. After watching this movie, the number of people making efforts to find out more about their houses rose noticeably. In addition, the awareness and interest of individuals in history have increased. With the development of the media and the internet, the public knows more about history, and seemingly it would be an adequate reason for their seeking about the past. For instance, one of those interested in unfolding the historical events told me that after hearing about this matter that his neighbourhood was a safe place in World War 2, he was encouraged to collect information about the history of his accommodation. For achieving this goal, people utilize various resources to become familiarized with the past and events taken place there. Books, the internet, and interviews with former inhabitants all are different ways to respond to their questions. To sum up, there are various motivations for individuals to know about the history of their houses. What is important are their methods of collecting information to achieve credible and valid information.