You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the environment is the responsibility of sole authorities and big corporations and people can not take any action to improve it. I partially against this opinion and think that both factors play a vital role in ameliorating the surrounding environment. To begin with, governments and companies are the main entity in the operation of multiple aspects of life such as production and social policy. In order to circulate a proper social in a country or city, governments have to bring about appropriate policies and regulations to control people's actions. Similarly, big corporations navigate the market and decide either what product to be manufactured or promote consumer habits. For instance, a most-popular beverage company in Vietnam called "Milo" in recent years have changed their straw in a carton of milk from plastic straw to paper straw, this replacement has made a significant improvement in Vietnam's environment as it reduced 30% of the total amount of plastic waste in this country after one year of the implement. However, individuals should accompany with government and companies to join hands together to enhance the environment quality. As an apparent fact, people directly or indirectly impact the nature on a daily basis, and whether what people buy or what they consume and dispose can be an example. In Amsterdam, the city was well-known for the absence of cars on the street, instead, most family here prefer to participate in the traffic by friendly vehicle, mostly bicycles. This wholesome habit of Amsterdam people has a significant advantage for their city and always keeps the city's environment figures on the top cleanest cities in the world. In conclusion, Authorities and big companies are undeniably needed for the improvement progress of the environment but they should altogether cooperate with society to do this mission more precisely and maximize the good effects.