Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes,such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that some humankind thinks, young adults who have made offences, for instance; if they rob anybody, or if they attack somebody else violently, they must receive the punishment in an identical way as adults. This essay will discuss this notion, and I disagree with it because the way of punishment should be different compared to adults. At the outset, in our era, some youth commit different crimes everywhere all over the world, for example; some of them steal money from other people, they might quarrel with another human to take his wallet or his car by force, or they might attack the banks to rob money. So if young adults have done any of these negative actions, the government has to address the causes which induce them to make these crimes. Consequently, the kind of punishment will be determined based on the reason, because if the authority deals with them like adult people, it will be a miserable situation. In addition to that, if adolescents are punished in the same way adult, this will encourage them to be real criminals, hence; the government has to perform some research to find the real drive behind these problems, for instance, if the researchers discovered that some young adults have psychological problems, so they should be treated initially, or if they are not educated, so the authority has to build private schools for them to teach them ethical and social principles. In conclusion, even though young adults have committed some offences these days, their young age must be taken into consideration, and the main reasons which result in these issues must be caught by social workers, then; the authority has to overcome these negative reasons, which will give a great opportunity for that youth to be good adults in the future.