Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by researchers that eating unhealthy food and snacks compromises people's well-being and put their health at risk. There are also disagreements about whether educating people solves the problem or not. I believe, teaching people could result in them adopting a healthy lifestyle and curbing junk foods. providing people with effective education might help them to be aware of the consequences of eating too much food which is not nutritious. consuming unhealthy foods such as junk food can bring some health problems in the long term as a result of gaining weight, such as obesity. If people be aware of the potential risk in the future, it is possible to help them make the right decision to not eat too much unhealthy meals. It is true that some cannot be convinced by education despite this, education could benefit those who does not know about possible health issues. On the other hand, in this debate, some believe that education is not an effective solution to tackle this problem. banning junk food advertisements could also be a better alternative solution to this difficulty. This, the supporters say, stems from the fact that although people have been educated in schools to eat harmless and nutritious meals, they are not careful with their junk food consumption. Therefore, a part of this problem can be put by the strong advertisements which can be controlled by the government. As unhealthy food advertisements can encourage people to buy and eat more harmful meals. In conclusion, In my opinion, although there might be other reasons for the problem of people eating too many foods which are not valuable to eat, poor food advertising can be dealt with by limiting them and raising people's awareness through education can be a better measure to be taken.