In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the Internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the possibility of online shopping, remote working and long-distance communicating through the internet and living without any in-person interaction. I would contend that this phenomenon has both pros and cons. However, its demerits may outweigh its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, purchasing items, getting a job, and keeping in touch with people via the internet play a relatively important role in human life, especially time-related. Internet development makes our life more convenient and also helps people deal with problems easier. For example, unlike the past when there was no internet, people had to go to specific destinations with a view to finding an effective solution to their issues, which was time-consuming. Nowadays, if they are unable to travel to a far-off place, they might easily use the internet so as to contact their partner immediately. Hence, the internet brings numerous helpful effects on shopping, working and communicating with people. While the positive impact of the internet on three aspects is widely acknowledged, without face-to-face contact is comparatively detrimental. Working directly makes the procedure more evident since they are able to make a collaboration with one another. Unless they communicate in person, it will lead to some undesirable problems. To exemplify, misunderstanding can be cited as one of the outstanding matters when there is not enough interaction between people in person. Thus, direct communication plays a paramount part in daily life, especially in three aforementioned areas. In conclusion, although having activities through the internet can bring advantageous influences, especially in time use, in-person contact acts as a precursor in human life.