Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Whether the variety of choices has increased in the contemporary world is a subject of many debates. I agree with the statement and in this essay, I will explain the reasons for my agreement. The main obvious criterion which leads to the diversity of options is the internet. Since the early 21st century, the development of the internet and various websites give people numerous opportunities to opt for whatever they want based on their taste. Although it is undoubtedly beneficial for each society, there are some negative impacts simultaneously, such as confusion as well as the energy-consuming act of the choosing process. For example, there are a lot of websites available which give access to subscribers to watch every movie that they looking for without any cost. Therefore, this causes people to have several options to choose the best quality; however, it takes a lot of energy and squandering time because the differences are too partial. Alongside the internet, overpopulation results in a variety of choices in shopping. In other words, the population of the world has become proliferated; thus, everyone needs to find a career to live their lives. In this case, all fields of jobs from theoretical to practical are saturated. Hence, the competition between rivals in each field of jobs gives customers various opportunities to pick the best in quality and price. For instance, if someone wants to purchase a flight ticket, there are a lot of companies which serve them with different alternatives. In conclusion, I firmly agree choices have become varied in recent years. nevertheless, a lot of positive opportunities are given to individuals, some negative impacts are shadowed on people’s lives.