Nowadays, some people believe that fashion is very important for youngsters and it has a negative impact on people and society. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays, the abrupt emergence of young fashion slaves is singled out as a nagging concern preoccupying many governments. It is irrefutable that the relentless pursuit of trendy infatuation may insidiously erode either the garment industry or personal life, however, I oppose this conservative viewpoint due to its far-fetching implication on a societal scale. Firstly, consumerism in the apparel industry should be triggered in the face of averting an economic collapse. For instance, since garment corporations have contributed to the stronghold of domestic revenue in developed countries such as the United States or Canada, shopping addiction is beneficial to reinforce a country's financial status. Consequently, if the governments exert leverage over the populace by imposing a curb on their charge, a country cannot fortify itself against potential crises. Hence, a multipronged educational approach, aimed at installing a healthy tendency of purchasing in the public, should be conducted rather than imposing a bleak outlook on the cloth-consuming practice of younglings. Secondly, shopaholic is the victim of their deeds. Since shopping binges derive from social turbulence and mental dissatisfaction, it is not to be blamed as the root of a whole host of issues. Thanks to the proliferation of marketing campaigns, which is in parallel with marketing fraud, young urban citizens gravitate towards splurging on trendy items to relieve themselves from daily burdens, as a transient pleasure. Retail therapy undoubtedly acts as a period of respite amid the treadmill of the workplace, while also alleviating external pressures faced by individuals. In conclusion, reflecting the intangible benefits of overspending on economic conditions and its mental palliative in the long run, possible drawbacks may be overshadowed. Without this trend of purchasing, mass production would be left with the legacy of incompetence.