How important is it for young people to have ambitions?

Teenagers today seem to be more keen to aim for the top. A recent survey shows that these teenagers expect to attend university. In order to do so, they might be missing out on what normal teenagers should be doing. The true question is, how important is it for teenagers to have ambitions? In the first place, school grades have become a competition itself. Teenagers tend to set such a high grade as their goal and compete with their peers to be the best out of them. At some point, their ambitions have some positive impacts. Teenagers can learn about persistence in studying and overcome whatever difficulties they might face while reaching their goals. Nevertheless, too many ambitions can make teenagers lose track of themselves. If they are under too much burden from living up to one’s expectations, it might be even harder to achieve the success they aimed for. Therefore, it is more important for teenagers to have enough ambitions to keep them moving forwards. At the same time, they need to enjoy their time as teenagers and explore more about life.