In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, Parents often tell their children to strive to accomplish their goals. The aim of this essay is to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this notion. One of the advantages is they will do their best to achieve their targets. Owing to the fact that they think they can obtain everything they want according to their parents’ message. Moreover, It is vital for kids to receive encouragement from adults. For example, kids who want to be a singer are unable to overcome their shy personality. If they are encouraged by someone they trust, they will get over it. In the end, many singers said that they succeed because of their parents’ support. However, if they do not achieve their desire they will give up and do not want to do it anymore. Especially, adolescents are more sensitive to what impact their feeling, hence, fathers and mothers should consider their words to encourage them carefully. Moreover, there are numerous factors and conditions to accomplish their success, such as how wealthy their family are, and their life conditions. For instance, there is a huge number of students who want to study in the USA while they studied so hard to get high scores for admission, it came out that their parents do not have enough money to support them to study aboard. As a result, they failed and give up on studying. In conclusion, it is good to motivate children to try hard and overcome their fear. On the contrary, it requires consideration of the possibility and their circumstances.