Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that art classes ought to be compulsory in schools since studying art will encourage multi-skilled students to perform well in other fields. I agree with this statement because they can think things flexibly and traditional artistic skills are passed down to young generations. Firstly, they will be able to have flexible thinking because they utilize not only the left side but the right side brain. The left side of the brain is frequently used in most subjects, such as mathematics, science, language and so on. Thanks to art subject, students can get the opportunity to develop their right one. It must be very beneficial for youngsters to train both sides of the brain since if they have some troubles and need to think them deeply, they may reach an excellent solution. In other words, they do not stick only one side of the brain, but can combinate them. Secondly, artistic skills are preserved by children. Art class should also be the place where traditions are passed down. For instance, most Japanese students are supposed to try Hanga, which is one of the conventional Japanese art styles and originates from the Edo era. I believe one of the purposes of allowing them to try Hanga may be to succeed the precious and unique artistic ways to teenagers. Art class plays an essential role to protect their culture. In conclusion, I agree with the idea that art should be obligatory in schools because children can improve their problem-solving abilities and they can learn the ancient ways of art.