Topic: Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Spending a lot of money on researching how to go out of the earth has sparked debates among people. Some argue that putting money into this research is wasteful, whereas others think otherwise. I lean toward the belief that it is better to invest money in nations to enhance their economies and raise the people's living standards. To begin with, many people on the earth are still struggling with poverty and they need help from the government and private companies. For example, research in the USA shows that 65% of people aged 20 - 50 years are still living below the poverty minimum line. The government is not able to help them completely raise their living standards because the nation's economic conditions are not stable. Instead of investing money in researching how to go to space, the government should allocate money to the domestics to stimulate the economic cycle to work progressively and increase the economies of people. To add to this, private companies should collaborate with the government and work together to provide many training skills programs for people to encourage the skills that are needed in the working world or even skills to be an entrepreneur. To conclude, spending amount of money on researching how to live in space is a new big breakthrough in the astronomy research field, I lean toward the notion that allocating money to people in need is crucial and should be considered because many people are still in need and living under the poverty minimum line. The government and private companies should focus on raising people's living standards rather than wasting money on researching that many people are not able to get the benefits from it.