In some countries people pay different rates of tax depending on their salary; in other countries everyone pays the same rate. Which do you believe is the best system?

Progressive and flat taxation systems are used in most countries, the former is dependent on salary while the latter is the same for all incomes, progressive system has more benefits for society. In most developed and developing countries, the progressive tax system is in place. They believe that taxes are necessary for keeping a country safe and more organized so that wealthy people or those with higher salaries are more responsible for helping others by paying more. In other words, they indirectly help their compatriots. For example, public schools are free for all communities in society, but the expenses should be paid by the government. Therefore, to improve the education system, more funds are needed for hiring higher-degree teachers and improving facilities, and taxes are one of the recourses for governments to manage these problems. Governments have a low limit for paying taxes which means that if a person earns less than that range, they should not pay taxes however they still have the right to use the facilities that are prepared in a country. Therefore governments ask for a larger portion from higher earners in order to balance the situation. This is especially visible in developed countries, particularly in the European Union. In fact, they try to reduce social class differences and they have been successful. For example, someone earning twenty thousand should pay forty per cent of that whereas someone earning four thousand should not pay any tax. Although this system has a lot of benefits, it also has some drawbacks. There are people who try to hide their real salaries in order to pay less tax. For instance, they ask for cash or receive their money in cryptocurrencies which are untraceable. One famous actor in France earned a million dollars and had to pay seventy per cent of that money as tax, so he decided to immigrate and become a citizen of Russia. Despite the advantages and disadvantages of the progressive system, the benefits of it outweigh and still are used. But it should be considered to keep wealthy people because they are people who pay the most part of taxes.