Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One school of thought holds that people should research their family roots as the best way to create a meaningful study, whereas others believe that concentrating on the present and later offspring is a better option. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favour of the latter notion. On the one hand, some individuals should study their ancestry origin due to a variety of factors. First, it must be affirmed that each person has his or her roots, a place called hometown, and a reason to be born, consequently, this exploration helps them to better understand their origin. It is really practical compared to the studies that are somewhat macroscopic and some of its contents that are vague and unverified. In addition, if parents deeply understand ancestry traditions, they will become an encyclopedia helping their offsprings understand their ancestor's origins. This knowledge, as a historical demonstration of each parentage, is summarized to help their descendants approach as quickly as possible. For instance, parents can help their sons and daughters understand their ancestor's history through brief stories every night before they are going to bed. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that it is more beneficial to focus on succeeding generations. One reason is that children are the future of each parentage, the prosperity or survival of each family depends on their offspring. Therefore, parents need plans to orient their children to overcome upcoming difficulties and challenges. For example, the major Korean Cheabol Groups such as Samsung, LG, and Hyundai are very focused on training their children to become heirs to the family. Their descendants all go through an extremely harsh training and learning process to have forthcoming success, as Lee Jae-Yong - the current President of Samsung is a typical example. Another reason is that in the macro aspect, descendants are the factors that help their own country develop and compete with other countries, as a result, focusing on their education is more important than anything else. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that people could research their roots without any consideration for others, I would contend that it should be limited and focus on the next generations because of their indispensable influences on human's future.