Some expert believe that it is a better for children to begin learning of foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this out weigh the disadvantages.

Learning a foreign language at school is a basic part of education. Some experts believe that it is better to start learning a foreign language in primary school rather than in secondary school. We will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this approach, and then I will give my opinion about it. The child's brain in elementary school works like a sponge, the child can quickly assimilate large amounts of information. Scientists have proved that a child can not learn until about +-10 years. It is at this age, a child can learn to speak without an accent and learn a foreign language as their own. In our time, children are overloaded with an abundance of information and additional load in the form of learning a foreign language can negatively affect the overall performance. Also children with speech problems may experience additional difficulties with pronunciation. The beginning of language learning in middle school solves these problems. I believe that foreign language learning should be started as early as possible, but first making sure that the child does not have difficulties with his/her own language.