Science gives people life expectancy of close to 100 years or even more. Some people view it in a positive light, but others believe it creates some problems. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Over the past few decades, life expectancy has increased dramatically around the globe. In ancient times, the recorded life span of human beings was around 50-60 years. But, in the present era, a significant change can be seen, increasing the life span to a new number range i.e., from 70-80 years approximately. The causes behind this change are various. However, this discrepancy is carried out in different ways by today's population. Some hold this as an advantage and few see this as a disadvantage. The benefits of emerging machinery have an impact on different areas. Bio-sciences is one of the sectors. It affects the growth of people directly and indirectly. For instance, the span of time, living beings can survive depends on various factors like the food they consume, the geographical area they live in, the economic stability etc... Hence, the revolution in the world of science left its impact on these reasons, which in turn affects the mankind increasing the duration of their survival. If we consider, due to the increase in technology we have numerous resources today to save lives and to fight deadly diseases. On another side, folks with a vision say that the advancement in technology is nothing but destroying mother nature. According to them, if we are going into an advanced world the circumstances are not available equally for everyone. To utilize the availability of technology, it is important to be rich as the poor fellows cannot afford it. Moreover, enhancement in bio-sciences harms the nature of the world. To conclude, according to my perspective the negative impacts are ruled over by the positive effects of the life sciences.