The best way to resolve international environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issues of the environment have become a matter for discussion in today’s society. While, it is commonly considered that the most terrific remedy is enhancing fuel price, I am firmly of the opinion that that solution is partly appropriate. The increase in the amount allocated for oil would quash people’s demands to use private transport. In many cases, commuters opt for automobiles to drive to their workplace, they have to accept the larger outcomings in total. If this situation lasts long, not everyone can afford these expenditures for a long time. As a result, it may stimulate the use of public transport which means the carbon dioxide and other exhaust fumes emitted from vehicles are likely to significantly decline. Environment is benefited from this approach in some way, yet, there are many more effective measures towards the problems. To fully address such environmental phenomena, some imperative resolutions are encouraged. First and foremost, people should exert renewable resources like wind, solar energy and more of the same. It is predicted by scientists that oil will run out in the foreseeable future, hence, humans need to look for alternative sources of energy sooner or later. Additionally, the government had better place a time restriction for different modes of transport. To be more specific, in administrative time when a majority of people are on their way to work, only public vehicles or personal bicycles are permitted to run on roads in the heart of the city whereas in off-peak hours. As evidence, London has adopted these rules for years; therefore, the rate of fresh air in this nation improved radically compared with its neighboring countries. In conclusion, it must be said that the global environment has become a complex issue with no easy solutions and I partially agree with the given viewpoint. Apart from growth in oil’ value, multifarious solutions such as finding replaceable resources and applying time regulations for transports should be adopted to alleviate the matters.