Reasearch into new medicines and treatments is essential. Should this research be paid for by private companies or by the government?

Nowadays, people are facing to new diseases, therefore the development of medicine and treatment is significantly vital for curing and enhancing health. However, those projects must have proper investement, leading to the question of who take a responsibility to carry out and fund them is often disputed. In my opinion, I believe that both authority and private association should have a duty together in diferent ways. Actually, there are a lot of the major contributions by private phamaceutical firms to discover and bring new drugs and treatment to market. They have invested millions of dollars in many advanced machines and techonologies during their research process. In addition, they also have paid for a groups of experts in relevant fields and mordern laboratories in order to get sucessful projects. Of course, those which bring a high profit to those individual firms keeping research new products and methods. As a result, the price of drugs or treatment are expensive to limit some patients who have low incomes approach for a cure. For example, the high price of special drugs such as diabetes or cancer makes poor patients not to be unfordable. In contrast, governemnt can focus on public health priorities and bring benefits to the community. For example, authority can give supportive strategies for private companies such as open public funding for drug innovation research, providing innovation awards and balacing stable price regulations. Besides state can support the private groups by exempting the tax for new drug innovation for curing serious diseases. Moreover, government should control the quality and price of new medicines. This will protect the poor can get the treated. Take good example, patients should be given free treatment for serious diseases such as the lungs, cancers, diabetes,..v.v.. by government funding. In summary, I hope that both private finance and taxpayers’ money are encouraged to reasearch and develop new drugs and treatment to all citizens as posible.