As global trade increases between different countries, many daily necessities are produced in other countries. Such goods are usually transported a long distance. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks?

As global trade rise between several nations, nemerous daily necessities are produced in other nations. namely products are usually transported a long distance. Although this trend can bring benefits namely, allow people to experience a wide range of goods I believe the demerits of this trend outweigh the merits because this trend can create environmental issues and have a negative impact in domestic business. On the one hand, the primary advantage for increase the global trade between countrieis is allow people opportunity to experiecnce a wide range of products. For example, people can purchase food or goods from different countries namely, Africa, Europe, and America, which mean people will have many chooses regard their goods. Futhermore, increase the global trade between countrieis will contribute to make the market more competitive. Consequently, every commercial company will compete to provide high-quality and affordable goods in order to attract more customers. On the other hand, I would like to argue downsides of increase the global trade between nations significantly more than benefits. The primary downside of increase the global trade between nations is can create environmental problems. To illustrate, transported products for a long distance can increase the air pollution. This is because the most of goods shipped using flight or ships, which these forms of transport use fossil fuel. Dissappear of local business is another disadvantage of gorwing global trad. This is due to the fact that the local business will face challenges to compete with global companies. Therefore, many local business will close, which this can have a detrimenal consequences on local economy of country. To sum up, Although this trend can bring upsides namely, allow individuals to experience a wide range of goods in my opinion the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the disadvantage because this trend can contribute to environmental degradation and have a adverse impact in domestic business.