Nowadays many species of animals and plants are in danger of becoming extinct. What do you think the reasons are? What can you suggest as a solution?

Right now there are many species of plants and animals are considered endangered. This essay provides my personal opinion of how this could happen and some suggestions for solutions. I believe that some of the species become nearly extinct because of the lack of human awareness. Some prestigious mammals depend on their lives in the forest. However, humans still do this kind of misery to both animals and plants. Massive logging for furniture needs is a real example of this case. Another reason is these majestic creatures; rhinos, tigers, water lilies, and the flower of Rafflesia Arnoldi are valuable to peoples' living. Several people still assume that some of the products produced by these creatures' parts are considered medicine and luxurious fashion. Therefore, society still performs massive hunting towards these figures resulting in them likely to be extinct. In my perspective, there are steps to overcome this problem. I think the government and other individuals should be educated in this action. For example, society should hold a campaign to protect against this extinction. Thus, all layers of humans are touched to involve in this movement. Moreover, the government also needs to provide sustainable living; conservation and re-growing seeds as examples. In addition, another solution of mine is to tighten the rules of illegal hunting. The punishment for this cruelty is still impactless. In Indonesia, 6-month imprisonment is the way to punish these people. Therefore, increasing the punishment sides may help to fix this problem. In conclusion, there are several reasons why these animals and plants become extinct. In my opinion, it is because of human greediness. Therefore, I believe that a wider-range campaign and regulations can assist to prevent further damage.