in the future all cars will driveless. do advantage outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancement in technology, cars will be automatic in the upcoming decades. However, the disadvantages are more than the advantages because we can not fully rely on innovation. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the merits and demerits of driverless vehicles. Firstly, the family can enjoy long trips without worrying to drive for long hours. They can sleep meantime also can eat, and talk on the phone. Thus, it will provide them with an enjoyable journey. Secondly, drivers can travel without getting driving lessons and licences. They can afford to enjoy their journey as the cost of getting a licence is quite higher in some countries. For example, a report shows that owing to the risk of more accidents these days, citizens are afraid to drive. Therefore, for such,people this innovation is a good gift. On the other hand, driverless cars can cause damage to the economy. folk will lose their jobs hence it will affect the job market. Which results in lower jobs for drivers. Additionally, the automatic vehicles need installation of maps and applications which should be subscribed on a monthly and yearly basis. If the masses forget to get the packages it can lead to serious issues such as they may lose their way, they will not understand the functioning, or it may lead to accidents too. For instance, a survey has been done in some countries which shows the high cost to manage automatic vehicles and the affordability rate of the nation. That means these are not easy to afford. To sum up, innovation is a gift to mankind but we can not fully depend on technology.