Now-a-days people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Everybody knows that social media is very important in our life and it is common so much. We can use it for communication, business or following some news or famous celebrities. Some people want to keep in touch with each other. İt is sometimes good, and other times it is bad for us owing to some specific results. first and foremost, you are able to meet some friends on social websites and you can spend a funny time together because we don't have much time to go outside we can sit at home and we can meet others if you want to speak about cultures or relationships whatever you want, you can talk for everything. For example, many people met new friends and then get married. You can find your partner on the internet, and you are able to know how is the person's character. İt shows us that it is beneficial for us. On the other hand, it has many different communities unfortunately some of them are bad. Cheating on social media is very comfortable and you can't understand if they are talking true or lie. you need to be careful so much you can find very bad people. for example, one day a girl met a man on a communication application, they began the relationship and she loves him. They got a decision to see each other. she went to the meeting place and was shocked because he was not similar to his profile photo. she understood that he used other person's pictures and she went away quickly and felt bad. This example shows us if we use social media we have to be careful. to sum up, the internet is very common in our life, We need it and we should use it because it makes our life easier. However, we should be careful, especially for children. it is dangerous and no need to it until the age of 18.