Some people say that the most important thing for being rich is people have opportunity for helping other person ? Do you agree or disagree?

In this dynamic world, people have been categorized as being wealthy and less fortunate. While a fraction of humanity believes that by achieving superficial wealth is a medium to be helpful to others, that is not always the case. Therefore, I firmly stand to disagree with this notion for the following reasons. For one, being wealthy entails a person to be selfish at times. A good example of this is somebody who is climbing the ladder of success through stepping on colleagues or the people around them. This thought may be sad, but this is very true in this generation. To further elaborate, as a human, we are slaves of our emotions and aspiring to be rich devours our morals that we only want superficial things rather than make others happy or be of help to others. Secondly, being at the top of the food chain entails greater responsibilities. People are blinded by the big goals they have that they are inconsiderate of other people. For example, a CEO of a big company do not care about the well-being of his employees as long as they get the job done and they present a good outcome. This does not contribute positivity or promote a good environment in the workplace. Lastly, becoming rich is becoming poor in some aspect of your life. An example of this aspect is the relationships you have weaved throughout your existence. It is hardwork to maintain your wealth and you would have to spend most of your time working and this leaves your family and friends alone and not being able to spend as much time with you anymore resulting to your relationships being distant and unfamiliar. Moreover, minimal communications in relationships results to quarrels and problems in the long run. In a nutshell, being wealthy does not give an individual more opportunities to be of help to others but the opposite. It is because money is the root of all evil and nothing good comes out of having too much money.