In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyle of children are diffrent from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an ongoing discussion among specialists about whether the rapid change in the content and way of having food has had deleterious consequences on today's age groups or not. I am a staunch believer that meals now have more harmful effects on both youths' and pensioners' health because they contain lots amounts of fats and sugar that may affect their activeness, and they also lead to mental problems such as Alzheimer's in older ages. In this essay, I am going to clarify why I hold the former opinion. To embark on, the shift from homemade food to convenient food which is more sugary can be the main reason for cardiovascular diseases, especially when being followed by relaxing and not doing any activity. This means that not just the kind of dish a custodian eats results in detrimental outcomes, but also the relationship between specific cuisines and the fact of being lazy. For example, in Kuwait, juveniles opt to try fast food restaurants to eat burger sandwiches and pizza proved to be inactive for a period of 3 hours after finishing the recipe. Thus, it can be noticed that there is a strong connection between nowadays's kinds of food and the state of being not active. Furthermore, the unhealthy lifestyle of recent children in aspects of using devices and smartphones while having dinner for example has played a role in having more mental diseases. To illustrate, a teenager playing with his phone most of the time is more likely to suffer in the future. An eminent example of this is a research paper conducted by the Guardian showed the high percentage of intellectual issues because of the use of screens. Therefore, awareness campaigns should be launched to educate peers about the crucial impact of being unfit. To conclude, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that hobbies and leisure time activities are dramatically affecting fitness. I believe that more efforts ought to be exerted to encourage citizens to eat healthier.