These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the number of grown-ups who leaving home gradually increase. Althoug leaving home has several drawbacks, I firmly believe that relocating to new regions would give significant benefits to people. To begin with, since the industrial revolution in Europe in 19 century, a lot of people have been forced to leave hometowns where they were born and grew up and relocate to other areas, finding more opportunities to get occupations and a better education. In modern time, the famous companies as well as the prestigious universities usually tend to locate in the other areas such as big cities and overseas. For example, in Korea, the most best universities like Seoul National University and Korea University are in Seoul. Also, Big firms such as Samsung Electronics and Hyundai Motors put their main offices in Seoul. So. People who want to apply them hope that they move away from home and to Seoul in advance. On top of that, leaving home enable people to meet the various culture and have a wide insight. Especially, in global era, more and more people move overseas with the aim of learning the various of cultures and languages, which becomes a good property such various experiences, compare to the experiences which people who staying home have. Further, Firms having oversea branches tend to prefer people who have experience the other area because they think that those people would adapt well. To sum up, while living in the other regions or countries has several disadvantages, moving away from home and relocating to other sites has significant benefits like getting more opportunities to outweigh the disadvantages.