In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world developed rapidly through telecommunication and air travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

During the last two decades, the better accessibility of air travel and the development of telecommunication have permitted people to be in contact with other parts of the world. This phenomenon has positive and negative outcomes. In this essay, I will explain some of them and outline my opinion about them. On one hand, the globalization produced by the development of telecommunication and air travel has helped people to open their minds and have a better understanding of the human condition around the world. This phenomenon is key because only by understanding better what is going on around the planet it is possible to act properly. For instance, knowing people from Northern countries where the attention to the ambience is really developed, I truly understand how I was uneducated in this vital field of life the result that I decided to change it. On the other hand, a lot of people often used to travel only to show their wealthy lifestyle and this tendency does not help the planet at all. As a matter of fact, recent studies affirmed that air travels produce more than 2% of air pollution. For example, sometimes would be better to decide to travel by train in order to produce less contamination. In conclusion, the development of contact between many different parts of the world helps people to be more open-minded and sometimes better educated. Nevertheless, the tendency to travel a lot by plane creates a lot of air pollution. In my opinion, it is important to try to travel and use telecommunication to discover the world and become more open-minded without forgetting the respect of the earth's pollution.