Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Other, however, argue that of an individual crime and the motivation for committing it, should be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give you opinion.

Law is essential for society to keep it peaceful. To make the public follow the rule, sometimes, discipline is necessary. Some individuals claim that lawmakers should fix the punishments, in contrast, others opine that the situation in which the crime is committed should keep in mind and punish after calculating all the facts. According to my perception, fixed ordinances can stop the crime rate but judges should have thought about the circumstances before giving the criminals strict punishment. On the one hand, the principle of having fix constitution has numerous benefits. First of all, it is the only way to prohibit the population to attempt different illegal acts if they know that the repercussions of this are terrible they will prevent themselves from doing it, resulting in, the amount of misdeed in that particular nation will minimize. Moreover, if courts impose the legal codes on them without any emotions and flexibility they will be afraid and not even think about it. A particular example here is that in Saudi Arabia, there are various crimes which have rigid criticism. This has led the community to follow the rules and regulations at any cost which in turn resulted in the percentage of being criminals is below 50% in this country. On the other hand, there are many conditions in which human beings do enormous worse things but they do not have intention. For instance, sometimes, drivers accidentally kill people but they do not want this. In these cases, the judge should think about the scenario as it is crucial to save human life. The result of a recent survey which is published by Dr Dixit has provided definite evidence that in the countries in which this type of rule is implemented, the society is living without depression and anxiety because they know that they will not get punished without any cause. To summarize, both cases have their gains. In some situations, it is compulsory to have fix code as it will decrease the immoral act. On the opposite side, circumstances have values and these cannot be rejected.