Special programs for social integration and help are better alternatives than harsher prison sentences for minor crimes. Do you support or oppose this opinion? Explain your position.

Nowadays, there are various choices to punish criminals. Some of them believe that several programs or punishments should be taken for this problem. This essay provides my personal opinion on whether I agree or disagree with this dilemma. I personally support the idea stated that the specific programs and help for socials have greater impacts rather than tightening the penalty. A famous figure, John Locke, once said "Humans are born empty, and the environment is the one who is responsible to the individuals". Thus, I assume that some special treatments may assist to overcome this problem. For example, the programs such as early education for adolescents, social justice, and spiritual values might set a good point for this issue. The government also might provide a counsellor to help people's behaviour Therefore, I believe that cultivating awareness from the early beginning of human life is necessary to prevent further damage. On the other hand, I totally oppose punishment tightening. This could display cruel scenery for the public. Furthermore, this regulation will damage social psychology. People tend to become poorly behaved since this punishment contradicts human rights. An example of this is the famous conservative sentence performed by Indonesian executioners. People believe that this harsh punishment will remind society of how critical this physical sanction would be. Thus, this public execution is considered to be effective yet this sentence would surely harm the society. In conclusion, I am confident to support the campaign of preventing crimes for social integration. However, I assume a harsher prison sentence is not relevant for these minor crimes. Consequently, my position toward this motion is to support society with special treatment and help.