Some people think that government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many today have made a controversial debate that some science matters should be spent more on the national budget than others by governments. Although focusing on these science areas can improve certain domains, I believe that other subjects are also important for the comprehensive development of a country. Those who support the idea of concentrating on science areas more than others point out its positive effects on medication. The more money is spent on science, the more research on medicines will be carried out, leading to the development of the medical field. As a result, the general health of citizens will be strengthened due to the growth of medication and science simultaneously. For example, many Asian countries are paying more attention to science areas, therefore, numerous illnesses have been cured compared to the past. On the other hand, I would argue that besides science, other subjects are also having essential roles in the whole development. This means that humans are in need of both mental and physical widening, consequently, many other subjects contribute to the psychological expansion of a person, resulting in national growth. For instance, it is proved that literature and music subjects boost the creativity, insight, and behaviour of residents, which help a country develop comprehensively, while other science subjects can not do the same. To conclude, though science shepherds can improve the health of citizens in a country due to medical development, I hold the belief that other domains are far more significant because they are the main factors for the whole growth of a nation.