The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that online shopping has been gaining popularity in recent years, so according to some, the closure of all physical stores in towns is unpreventable due to the prevalence of online shops. In my opinion, I agree that the extinction of physical boutiques in cities will happen one day as online shopping will be more convenient for customers and will be more beneficial for sellers. A good reason to replacement of brick and mortar stores with online shops is that it makes people's life more convenient. At present, due to society's hectic lifestyles, it is so challenging for people to afford the time for visiting stores in person and purchase their necessities. If online shopping becomes dominant in the world, people's time and energy would be saved considerably. Taking Iran as an example a majority of Iranians order their pieces of stuff online from Digikala and they would be delivered to their doorsteps immediately. Another point to consider is that the closure of physical stores would have more financial benefits for shopkeepers. In other words, the cost of maintaining a store located in a big city is so exorbitant. To be precise, by running online shops, the price of maintenance of the brick-and-mortar market would be reduced significantly. Consequently, the prevalence of online markets in the world would have so many advantageous effects on owners' salaries. In conclusion, because of the growth of online shops, all physical stores will be closed around the globe. I agree that since online shopping is not only more convenient for buyers but also more financially advantageous for shopkeepers, the closure of physical stores is unpreventable