Some people believe that children should be made disciplined by making them obey rules and do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Others, however, believe that those children who are controlled are not well-prepared to tackle the challenges life brings to them. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Children are the future of the nation and future parents. It is a debatable topic where one side supports the notion of obedience of rules and regulations made by their parents and teachers in order to keep them disciplined; nevertheless, others consider this idea irrelevant as this sort of behaviour does not keep them ready to tackle challenges. Both conceptions, which along with the conclusion at the end, perused in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are various positive virtues that the teenagers are enriched with when they obey their parents and mentors and one of those traits is an ability to behave with others in professional and personal environment. In addition to this, the adolecents are filled with distinct soft skills that not only make them centre of attraction, but also stimulate them to get promoted in different fields. To cite an example, if a student at school obeys the norms imposed by the principal when he studies in high school, and rules and regulations at playground, he becomes a rising star in the eyes of teachers when he plays a game like football at the school level at first and later at state, national-level, and international level enriching with leadership, teamwork, and more. Therefore, obeying elders' orders make them goods citizens. The parents who impose strict rules and keep them under severe surveillance, the minors become introverts who cannot express their feelings with others when they find difficulty in their life; this sort of behaviour provoke them to have phobia such as stage fear. Apart from that other soft skills are not inculcates within them due to their introvert kind of nature. For instance, if the parents impose strict norms such as do not go outside and do not play games with others, these regulations make the children introverts who cannot mingle with others, cannot speak at stage in front of large audience, lack teamwork and leadership skills, and more. As a result, the adolescents ruin their life becoming prone to depression. In the conclusion, although it is essential to impose rules and regulations on the minors, the adverse consequences of their severe impositions cannot be neglected. Thus, both parents and guides should step forward to grasp the nettle of strict rules at homes and educational institutes.