Advertisements are becoming more and more common in our everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

The number of advertisements is increasing sharply in people's daily life. However, some individuals claim that this development is beneficial for human life but some believe advertisements can lead to a wide range of negative concerns for customers. Moreover, this essay is going to discover both sides behind this trend. On the one hand, advertisements would bring a lot of profit to several businesses when they rely on advertising to attract more people, especially small businesses. To illustrate, customers are frequently attracted by some products in advertisements because these usually provide a ton of exaggeration in order to make their products become much more fascinating, appealing, and qualified. Moreover, advertising also helps shoppers to prefer wisely among a huge number of products on the market. On the other hand, some also say that advertisements can lead to various negative influences on the environment such as releasing a ton of paper and other materials while creating an advertisement video. Besides that, advertising is believed to be misleading due to its exaggeration, which can distract individuals a lot. For instance, customers may make mistakes while shopping such as purchasing unqualified stuff and their money will be wasted. To conclude, there are still both many advantages and drawbacks of advertisements, however, the downsides tend to outweigh the positives. Therefore, all generations need to be responsible for reducing the frequency of advertising on television and social media platforms in order to help the environment become a better and more eco-friendly location for everyone.