The top priority of business is making money, and they do not need to have social respondsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The high class of businesspeople is generating profits, and they do not have to deal with public respondsibilities. While I accept this justification, I believe that they should also have their respondsibilities in social problems On the one hand, the idea of corporations should maximize their profits by expanding the business all over the world sounds pretty good. First of all, the global economics would have an enormous increase and it means that there would be more competitive between firms, more competitive means that the race in economical side would be a loop to make more money in the world. Furthermore, spreading the business all over the world would decrease the unemployment rate and it would certainly a benefit for poorer countries all around the world as it also means that the economics in those countries could be changed. On the other hand, despite all of those reasons for the world's economics, if we consider this matter in a different view, we could see that this would give us more problems to solve. The environment is a perfect example for this. In spite of the ozone layers are being destroyed by the greenhouse effect which was caused by gases such as carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide and yet very few of them seem to care. To make matters worse, they would cut out the expense to make some factories become more ecofriendly. Additionally, so few of them would really donate to charity as if they don't really care or they just don't like spending the money they think that is stupid. I do agree that there are other methods of donation, but to help the countries that in famine high homelessness rate, money is essential. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that to prioritize the global economical benefits, I would contend that the top priority in the business class should bear the respondsibilities of social problems that the world is still dealing with.